Author Topic: Voltage reset when changing batteries?  (Read 956 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline dereck72

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1975
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • location: Safety Harbor, FL USA
Voltage reset when changing batteries?
« on: March 09, 2012, 05:38:49 AM »
Something I noticed here that seemed a little strange...when I change batteries it saves the voltage I had programmed for about 20 seconds before resetting to 3.0...I have different branded version of the Torpedo here as well...that one resets the voltage to 3.0 immediately when the battery is removed.  Just wondering if they made a change after the first run, because it would be a little annoying having to reset the voltage every time you changed batteries.  Struck me as kind of odd..one saves it the other doesn't...can you guys change batteries and save the set voltage on yours?

I'm no quitter...I'm a winner :)

Offline cyborg

  • Elite Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 3173
  • Karma: +1/-0
  • location: Lake District UK
Re: Voltage reset when changing batteries?
« Reply #1 on: March 09, 2012, 07:08:27 AM »
Tested this out & it saves the set voltage for approximately 5 seconds so if I change the battery relatively quickly it saves every time. 
YOU WILL BE ASSIMILATED Smiley" border="0

Offline StevieD

  • Elite Hero Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 6109
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • location: Bristol UK
  • My friends call me Modo
Re: Voltage reset when changing batteries?
« Reply #2 on: March 09, 2012, 09:34:50 AM »
Do you turn the unit off before changing batteries? It SEEMS as though the memory lasts longer if the unit is switched off first.....but may just be my imagination, but most times I've noticed the reset to 3.0 was when i didn't turn the unit off first.

Offline cyborg

  • Elite Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 3173
  • Karma: +1/-0
  • location: Lake District UK
Re: Voltage reset when changing batteries?
« Reply #3 on: March 09, 2012, 10:35:37 AM »
Never entered my head to turn it off first.
Tested it out but no discernable difference.
YOU WILL BE ASSIMILATED Smiley" border="0

Offline dereck72

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1975
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • location: Safety Harbor, FL USA
Re: Voltage reset when changing batteries?
« Reply #4 on: March 09, 2012, 03:10:09 PM »
Thanks for the replies fellas, good to know it's not just mine.

I'm no quitter...I'm a winner :)

 

Unable to load the 'forum.totallywicked-eliquid.com_below' template.