Author Topic: I had to do it!!!!  (Read 1420 times)

Offline X-Ring

• This how I mix flavors!!!
I had to do it!!!!
« on: January 26, 2012, 01:15:01 AM »
I just ordered my new precious !!!

I just couldn't resist getting it, but do have a question they recommended 3 ohm resistance attys. Why and where can I get some extra's?
Also what voltage could I safely use on say the new 3.5ML DCT (Dual Coil Tank)?

I am a noob to all this awesome vaping equipment. I only had the tornado-t about week. I don't have a mains charge adapter or a 510 to 510 spacer so cant use my tank attys, but I wanted a bigger atty anyway, and figured I would try the new ones out. They are out of stock for the mains adapter in U.S.A. I may just have to use the drip tip to play with my new toy till I can get an adapter.
      Money spent at TW $1554.13.

Date I should break even!!!     November 10, 2012.

Offline RichJr

• Global Moderator
  • Elite Hero Member
  • 😇
    • TW Forum Rules
Re: I had to do it!!!!
« Reply #1 on: January 26, 2012, 02:16:42 AM »
I wish I had the money to spare :(
Anywho, I use my duel coils with the booster at 4.2 and it's nice. I don't dare try higher but that's me (until I have a spare I can destroy)! They recommend 3ohm because most people like to go higher in volts if they can and with the vvv you can easily blow an LR. I mean EASILY. Even a standard resistance atty takes a huge beating at 5v. Never mind 6v. That's the high end and if you can control yourself you can rest assured that a ~2.5ohm atomize will vape great all the way up to 4.5v and maybe a bit beyond 5v depending on how saturated the atty and how quick you take a vape.  Nice piece of equipment. :)
« Last Edit: January 26, 2012, 02:19:30 AM by Rtsjr »

I do everything with my iPhone. Odyssey all day baby ;D

Offline dennab

« Reply #2 on: January 26, 2012, 07:17:38 AM »